Bexton Primary's First Class Blog

Year 6 Book Review

Four boys from Year 6, who are ‘Book Worms’ would like to share their thoughts and opinions on the books they are currently reading. They will share two books every month; setting 8 questions for each, which they would like you to answer after reading the book yourself! The boys will also give a short review on each book too!

If you would like to join, please see: Aron, Greg, Matthew and Andrew.

10 Comments

  1. Matthew the reviewer

    March 4, 2012 @ 10:56 am          Reply

    (carry on)but alice gave it blood and her first wish is it wouldn’t hurt Tom.The Spook and Tom are trying to bind it but they dont know how?Can they find out in time? Read it to find out.

  2. Matthew and Andrew reviews

    February 24, 2012 @ 1:01 pm          Reply

    SPOOKS CURSE
    Genre:action/horror
    review:Tom and his master John Gregory travel to priestown to destroy a really scary monster the Bane (not finished)

  3. Aron, Greg

    February 24, 2012 @ 1:00 pm          Reply

    The Power Of Six Sequel of i am number four
    Genre:SCI-FI,action
    age:8-16
    the Power of six is a very interesting book where Number six and Number four are training to fight the mogodorians But the mogodorians are doing all they can to find them and capture them until the time is right…

  4. matthew

    February 2, 2012 @ 4:38 pm          Reply

    thanks james and yes you can join!! Good review:)

  5. James

    January 27, 2012 @ 7:20 pm          Reply

    Sorry i forgot to ask to join hope u will forgive me ;)

  6. James's-review

    January 27, 2012 @ 7:19 pm          Reply

    Hi every1 i like books and i would like to write a review on:

    STORMBREAKER

    age rating: 8-12 includes heroic mild violence

    Alex Rider – you’re never too young to die…When his guardian dies in suspicious circumstances, fourteen-year-old Alex Rider finds his world turned upside down. Forcibly recruited into MI6, Alex has to take part in gruelling SAS training exercises. Then, armed with his own special set of secret gadgets, he’s off on his first mission to Cornwall, where Middle-Eastern multi-billionaire Herod Sayle is producing his state-of-the-art Stormbreaker computers. Sayle has offered to give one free to every school in the country – but there’s more to the gift than meets the eye, will Alex be able to stop this rampaging phsyco!

    I found this a great book, it is amazing and kept me hooked for hours its a MUST READ :)

  7. matt and andrew reviewers

    January 24, 2012 @ 1:03 pm          Reply

    just to tell everyone Matthew and Aron are not bookworms but Andrew and Greg are!!
    SPOOKS APPRENTICE
    genre:horror/action

    review:Tom is 7th son of a 7th son so that means he can do things other people cant!He gets sent away to a spook,the best spook in the county.His name,John Gregory!Toms training begins when he completes a challenge, a haunted house that has been like that for years.The evil witch clan of the malkins are plotting to kill tom.Read the book to find out if Tom gets killed or if he lives also you can correct us on our spellings and punctuation. The book is aimed for 9 – 12 year olds

    Quiz: who is the main character? what did the girl give tom to feed the witch? what protects the spooks garden? what is mother malkin? where does he live? whats his second name? how do they ask for the spook? how do they kill mother malkin?

    • Mrs Lord

      February 2, 2012 @ 4:49 pm          Reply

      Hi boys! I’m impressed with your reviews! I love to hear about new books and your reviews are really clear and helpful. Punctuation police- Remember there is only one of you- you deserve capital letters for your names ! :?

  8. ARON AND GREG REVEIWS

    January 24, 2012 @ 1:02 pm          Reply

    I Am Number 4
    genre:SCI-FI,Action
    age rating:10-14

    My body instinctively jerks,expecting the cannon to rip me in half.but I am fine,unharmed.I look up confused,and there,in the soldier’s forehead,is a hole the size of a quarter spurting it’s hideous blood.then it drops and disintegrates.

    I am number 4 is a heartstoppingly quick novel where every page is invaded by action and mogadorians, the evil aliens trying to kill the super human John smith who has had to leave his home planet whilst it is being destroyed beyond repair.

Leave a comment

XHTML: Allowed tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

  • Recent Comments

  • Tags

  • Visitors

  • Meta

  • July 2014
    M T W T F S S
         
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031